The last post!

Whenever a new idea came in the back of my mind, usually and even unintentionally, it starts simmering in my little brain and makes my moves towards it. That’s how I ended up in Malawi :). I know that ‘my journey and living in Malawi for an year’ is a self-indulgent move, yet becomes very interesting and hence we enjoyed the time throughout the year.

It was enjoyable not only at the working place, but outside the working place too.

The safaris are the best ones we enjoyed the most. Anjali is always fond of animals. When she was small, she used to collect all the small animal toys and she still has those toys in two boxes. We also bought some trees (toys) to make the animals being in the jungle :). I remembered a day when she was playing with toys of animals, she arrange the animals and the trees in between. She was 3 by that time. She spent quite a lot of time to keep the animals in place until she got satisfied with the arrangement. When she completed, she shouted “Huhhhh Africa”. I think she got the idea (through the cartoons) that we get lots of animals in Africa. Now, I’m happy that I took her with me to Malawi and visited all the national parks where animals live peacefully in their own habitats and we can visit them without disturbing their nature.

The trip to Zambia (and Zimbabwe) was also a very good one. But, now I don’t have enough space to upload anymore photos.

I updated the special photos in my facebook time to time.

I somehow managed to pen down most of the things that I wanted to update in this blog (after nearly 2 years) about Malawi (Many things are not written down here though, as it’s been too long). The posts made recently are not chronologically placed in the blog. But happy that I could update this at least by now.

Leave a comment